AS THE YEAR SLEEPS IN THE DARK

in the beginning of the year 2016 I had I short list of my resolutions, I usually draft a long one but I though since I always fail to meet all of my resolutions every year let me make it shorter maybe I can make it. one of the resolutions was to save more money for my small business.. well the sad part is that I lost all the money that I saved for a good seven months and as the year sleeps in the dark I am panieless.I planned to have a baby  but  as the year sleeps in the dark I am single. I planned to work hard in my studies but I failed to submit correct assignments and I submitted incomplete portfolios and exams.

as the year sleeps in the dark. I lay in the dark will a great disappointment wondering if I will ever get a second opportunity to correct the incorrect. I wonder if I will make it to the Destiney of my degree, I lay and day dream of holding a baby in my hand. as the year sleeps in the dark, I lay with a broken heart and wonder where success is hiding.

maybe you are in the wonderland just like me. well I have one sentence for you….“ a day of life is a second chance to try again”

Leave a Reply

